Thackeray Sarkar: Uddhav sworn in as Maharashtra CM, 6 ministers exercise oath

    Thackeray Sarkar: Uddhav sworn in as Maharashtra CM, 6 ministers exercise oath

    MUMBAI:Shiv SenapresidentUddhav Thackeraybecame once on Thursday sworn in Maharashtra chief minister, heading an not going alliance with the Congress and NCP.
    The 59-year-outdated is the third Sena leader and first from the Thackeray household to make a choice the post. His father Bal Thackeray wielded the ‘some distance away retain a watch on’ over the first Sena-BJP authorities all over 1995-99 but by no system assumed a plot within the authorities.
    Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari administered oath to the saffron-clad Thackeray and six ministers at the sprawling Shivaji Park here, venue of the Sena’s Dussehra rallies.
    These fresh at the ceremony integrated NCP chief Sharad Pawar, Madhya Pradesh chief minister Kamal Nath, senior Congress leaders Ahmed Patel and Mallikarjun Kharge, MNS chief Raj Thackeray and DMK leader MK Stalin.
    Congress chief Sonia Gandhi became once amongst those invited but she wasn’t fresh. She despatched congratulatory messages to Uddhav and MPCC chief Balasaheb Thorat, who became once amongst the six ministers sworn in.
    “Shiv Sena, NCP and the Congress have near together below quite out of the ordinary conditions at a time when the nation faces out of the ordinary threats from theBJP,” Gandhi’s letter mentioned.
    In a letter to Thorat, Gandhi expressed self belief that the Congress-NCP-Shiv Sena combine will provide a actual and responsive authorities.
    Prime Minister Narendra Modi congratulated Uddhav Thackeray on taking oath as the CM of Maharashtra. “I’m confident he’ll work diligently for the intense future of Maharashtra,” Modi tweeted.

    Congratulations to Uddhav Thackeray Ji on taking oath as the CM of Maharashtra. I’m confident he’ll work diligen…

    — Narendra Modi (@narendramodi)1574948880000

    Thackeray took oath as chief minister over a month after results of the October 21 Maharashtra meeting elections have been declared on October 24.
    Eknath Shinde, Subhash Desai (both Shiv Sena), Jayant Patil, Chhagan Bhujbal (both NCP), Balasaheb Thorat and Nitin Raut (both Congress) have been sworn in as ministers.
    Former Maharashtra deputy chief minister Ajit Pawar, his cousin and MP Supriya Sule, Uddhav’s companion Rashmi, his MLA-son Aaditya, industrialist Mukesh Ambani, his companion Nita and son Anant have been also fresh at the ceremony.
    The Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress formed the authorities after the Thackeray-led event fell out with pre-poll ally BJP over sharing the manager ministerial post.
    The BJP emerged as the single largest event a hit 105 seats. The Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress won 56, 54 and 44 seats respectively within the 288-member Maharashtra Meeting.
    Thursday’s swearing in ceremony came after days of dramatic political trends, which integrated a three-day authorities formed by BJP’s Devendra Fadnavis with surprising pork up from NCP leader Ajit Pawar, who has since returned to the Sharad Pawar-led event fold.
    There became once hypothesis that Ajit Pawar could be sworn in as deputy chief minister on Thursday but only two ministers from the NCP took oath at the ceremony.
    A sure session of the 14th inform Meeting became once held here on Wednesday where oath became once administered to 285 newly- elected people by pro tem Speaker Kalidas Kolambkar who became once appointed to the post by Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari.
    Uddhav Thackeray is the 18th CM of Maharashtra. On the opposite hand, pondering the number of phrases, he’ll be the 29th chief minister of the inform.
    An ace photographer, the otherwise affable, light- mannered flesh presser, displayed combative traits of his father in going by the BJP on the search info from for rotational chief ministership correct after Meeting poll results have been announced.
    In rallies, Uddhav had continually voiced his resolve to fulfil the dream of his father to originate a Shiv Sainik the manager minister, and ended up donning the mantle himself.
    Hours earlier than the swearing in ceremony, the Shiv Sena- NCP-Congress alliance mentioned the Maharashtra VikasAghadi(MVA) authorities within the inform would waive farmers’ loans and originate particular 80 per cent quota in jobs to the local childhood.

    Frequent Minimum Programme of #MaharashtraVikasAghadi !

    — Jayant Patil (@Jayant_R_Patil)1574940251000

    NCP leaders Jayant Patil and Nawab Malik and Sena leader Eknath Shinde announced well-known elements of the Frequent Minimum Programme (CMP) of the alliance.
    Sena’s most discussed promise all around the Meeting poll campaign – a beefy meal at Rs 10 – also figures within the CMP.
    A regulations shall be enacted to originate particular 80 per cent job quota for locals/arena house childhood, it mentioned.
    In Video:Uddhav Thackeray takes oath as Maharashtra chief minister

    Read Extra

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.