LIVE: Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 2019, Astronomical League – Sportstar

LIVE: Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 2019, Astronomical League – Sportstar

WICKET!Suchith strikes with the third ball of his first over; traps Rushabh Rathod plumb in entrance as Vidarbha continues to lose wickets.Vidarbha 31/4 in 7.3 overs.

END OF POWERPLAY: Vidarbha is 21/3with Taide and Rathod at the crease. Karnataka introducing Cariappa in the seventh over. The Manish Pandey – led side has been fair correct with the ball and on the realm.

WICKET!Excellent work from J Suchith who saw Ganesh Satish backing up too a ways, closed in on the stumps, ball in hand, charged in direction of the wickets and caught Satish in want of his crease with an below-arm throw.Vidarbha 15/3 in 3.3 overs

WICKET!Vinay Kumar gets his second as Jitesh Sharma is trapped in entrance making an try to play across the line.Vidarbha 14/2 in 2.4 overs

WICKET!Umesh Yadav hits a boundary sooner than holing out to V Koushik at mid-on. The transfer to initiate with Umesh has backfired!Vidarbha 5/1 in 0.4 overs

SURPRISE SURPRISE!Umesh Yadav to initiate the innings with Atharwa Taide; Vinay Kumar with the new ball!




TOSS UPDATE:Karnataka has received the toss and elected to arena.


Mumbai trounces Uttar Pradesh by 46 runs to support its closing hopes alive. Siddhesh Lad, Karnekar and Shreyas Iyer starred with the bat while Shardul Thakur, Shivam Dubey and Lad took three wickets apiece to scythe via the Uttar Pradesh line-up.

The Karnataka – Vidarbha match assumes significance for the 41-time Ranji Champion as a Karnataka employ will explore it bow out of the match whereas victory for Vidarbha will elevate the NRR into play.


12.01 pm:Saurabh Kumar and Ankit Chaudhary hit the distinctive boundaries and sixes nonetheless with the asking charge ice climbing over 16, Kumar perished making an try to definite the fence.Uttar Pradesh 102/7 in 15 overs.

11.36 am:Rinku Singh and Priyam Garg added 36 for the fifth wicket sooner than Garg changed into caught off Dubey’s bowling. Rinku then performed on to transfer awayUttar Pradesh reeling at 61/6 in 10 overs.

11.18 am:Shubham Chaubey is cleaned up for a six-ball duck as Uttar Pradesh loses its fourth for 24 on the board. Shivam Dubey pitched one on the center and bought it to transfer away ever so moderately as Chaubey changed into caught rooted to the crease.Uttar Pradesh 31/4 in 6 overs.

11.08 am:Thakur is in the center of a fiery opening spell in Indore. He gets his third wicket in the assemble of Kaushik, who is caught in the lend a hand of to transfer awayUttar Pradesh reeling at 20/3 in 4 overs.

WICKETS!A pacy yorker from Shardul Thakur goes via Samarth Singh’s defence sooner than he has Aryan Juyal edging an outgoing shipping straight to slips.Uttar Pradesh 9/2 in 2 overs.

Madhav Kaushik and Samarth Singh to secure the proceedings below potential, left-arm spinner Shams Mulani with the new ball.


INNINGS BREAK: After shedding Jay Bista off the first ball,Mumbai recovered smartly via a 96-plod stand between Karnekar and Lad sooner than cameos from captain Shreyas Iyer and Shivam Dube propelled it to the glorious total in the Astronomical League stage, 183/7. It changed into buoyed by some somewhat extraordinary fielding from Railways in the loss of life overs.Uttar Pradesh wishes 184 to employ.


10.00 am:Karnekar and Lad added 96 sooner than the musty changed into brushed off in an dejected vogue. Lad hit one straight to Mohit Jangra and the ball brushed the bowler’s fingers sooner than hitting the stumps with the non-striker out of his crease. Lad, in the meantime, introduced up his fifty and has been joined by skipper Shreyas Iyer.Mumbai 102/2 in 13 overs.

9.42 am:Lad and Kerkar beget added 68 for the second wicket with the musty stepping foot on the pedal. Lad began by giving Saurabh Kumar the value, received to the pitch of the ball and launched it over lengthy on for six sooner than hammering one other one over lengthy-off in the ninth over. The duo has effect a solid platform for Mumbai.Mumbai 68/1 in 10 overs.

9.27 am:Kerkar has hit three boundaries to bewitchMumbai to 34/1 at the tip of the Powerplay. A backfoot punch via point stood out. He’s batting on 26 off 21 balls.

9.13 am:Kerkar punches one off the lend a hand foot via point for four asMumbai reaches 18/1in 3 overs. He has Siddhesh Lad for firm.

WICKET!A golden duck for Bista as he drives Rajpoot straight to Rinku Singh at backward point! Bista did now not secure to the pitch of the ball and ended up mistiming the force.Mumbai 0/1 in 0.1 overs.

Jay Bista and Eknath Kerkar to initiate the innings for Mumbai, Ankit Rajpoot with the new ball.

TOSS UPDATE: UP has received the toss and inserted Mumbai in.  UP has made four changes, Mumbai retains the XI from the Vidarbha contest on Monday.





1. Mumbai vs Uttar Pradesh, Astronomical League, Group-B, C2 vs E2


Mumbai (From):Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, Dhawal Kulkarni, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare(w/c), Suryakumar Yadav, Akash Parkar, Eknath Kerkar, Dhrumil Matkar, Shams Mulani, Shubham Ranjane, Tushar Deshpande, Royston Dias

Uttar Pradesh (From):Upendra Yadav(w), Samarth Singh, Priyam Garg, Saurabh Kumar, Akshdeep Nath(c), Rinku Singh, Shubham Chaubey, Mohsin Khan, Ankit Chaudhary, Ankit Rajpoot, Yash Dayal, Aryan Juyal, Mohit Jangra, Suresh Raina, Shiva Singh, Nalin Mishra, Bobby Yadav, Zeeshan Ansari

2. Railways vs Maharashtra, Astronomical League, Group-A, C1 vs E1


Railways (From):Mrunal Devdhar, Pratham Singh, Prashant Gupta, Prashant Awasthi, Ashish Yadav, Abhinav Dixit, Amit Paunikar(w), Anureet Singh(c), Harsh Tyagi, Amit Mishra, Krishnakant Upadhyay, Ambikeshwar Mishra, Manjeet Singh, Amit Chopra, Gandhar Bhatawadekar

Maharashtra (From):Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Tripathi(c), Rohit Motwani, Ankit Bawne, Naushad Shaikh, Azim Kazi, Nikhil Naik(w), Divyang Himganekar, Satyajeet Bachhav, Samad Fallah, Domnic Muthuswami, Swapnil Gugale, Vijay Zol, Vishal Gite, Hitesh Walunj, Yash Nahar, Manoj Ingale

3. Vidarbha vs Karnataka, Astronomical League, Group-B, B1 vs D1


Vidarbha (From):Atharwa Taide, Jitesh Sharma(w), Shalabh Shrivastava, Faiz Fazal(c), Ganesh Satish, Ravi Jangid, Rushabh Rathod, Akshay Karnewar, Akshay Wakhare, Shrikant Wagh, Yash Thakur, Akshay Wadkar, Apoorv Wankhade, Darshan Nalkande, Rajneesh Gurbani

Karnataka (From):Rohan Kadam, Sharath BR(w), Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Manish Pandey(c), Jagadeesha Suchith, Vinay Kumar, Shreyas Gopal, KC Cariappa, V Koushik, Abhimanyu Mithun, Manoj S Bhandage, Prasidh Krishna, Krishnamurthy Siddharth, Luvnith Sisodia

4. Gujarat vs Bengal, Astronomical League, Group-A, B2 vs D2


Bengal (From):Shreevats Goswami, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Manoj Tiwary(c), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Vivek Singh, Writtick Chatterjee, Shahbaz Ahmed, Akash Deep, Ashok Dinda, Ayan Bhattacharjee, Sayan Ghosh, Dwaipayan Bhattacharjee, Ishan Porel, Pradipta Pramanik, Prayas Barman, Ritwik Chowdhury, Kanishk Seth

Gujarat (From):Parthiv Patel(w), Priyank Panchal(c), Piyush Tanwar, Chirag Gandhi, Axar Patel, Karan Patel, Piyush Chawla, Kavish Panchal, Hemang Patel, Tejas Patel, Arzan Nagwaswalla, Hiten Mehra, Roosh Kalaria, Manish Sharma, Hardik Patel, Urvil Patel, Dhruv Patel, Dhruv Raval, Yash Gardharia, Jayveer Parmar, Kshitij Patel

It’s day fiveof the Astronomical League fixtures from Indore where eight teams will fight it out across two venues —Emerald High College floor and the Holkar stadium.

The matches are being telecast stay on Star Sports actions and streamed on Hot Star.

Welcome toSportstar‘s LIVE coverage of the Astronomical League stage of Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy.

Read Extra

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.