Delhi Results: 8 Ladies Candidates Fielded By AAP Opt

    Delhi Results: 8 Ladies Candidates Fielded By AAP Opt

    Delhi Results: 8 Women Candidates Fielded By AAP Win

    Delhi Results: AAP’s Atishi gained from Kalkaji (File)

    Contemporary Delhi:

    Eight of the 9 girls folks candidates fielded by the AAP in the Delhi Assembly polls gained, serving to the occasion register a thumping election victory on Tuesday.

    The three critical events – the Aam Aadmi Birthday party (AAP), the Bharatiya Janata Birthday party (BJP) and the Congress – had fielded a entire of 24 girls folks candidates, with the Congress accounting for a maximum of 10 of them.

    The AAP had fielded 9 girls folks candidates, while the BJP had given tickets to five girls folks.

    AAP’s Atishi, who had unsuccessfully contested last 365 days’s Lok Sabha polls from the East Delhi constituency, used to be fielded from Kalkaji in space of sitting MLA Avtar Singh Kalka. She gained the seat by a margin of over 11,300 votes.

    After the foremost few rounds of counting of votes, Atishi used to be trailing BJP’s Dharambir Singh, but later emerged victorious.

    Delhi Congress chief Subhash Chopra’s daughter Shivani used to be moreover in the fray from Kalkaji. With 4.64 per cent of the entire votes polled, she done third and needed to forfeit her security deposit.

    Dhanwati Chandela, who stop the Congress to affix the AAP earlier than the polls, gained the Rajouri Garden seat, defeating BJP’s Ramesh Khanna by a margin of 22,972 votes. She used to be moreover one among the richest candidates in the fray.

    Ms Chandela had unsuccessfully contested the Rajouri Garden bypolls in 2017 and lost to Manjinder Singh Sirsa. She is the spouse of outdated Congress MLA Dayanand Chandela.

    Rajkumari Dhillon, but another outdated Congress leader who joined the AAP earlier than the polls, gained the Hari Nagar seat, defeating BJP’s Tajinder Just appropriate friend Singh Bagga by a margin of over 20,000 votes.

    AAP’s Bandana Kumari retained the Shalimar Bagh seat by defeating but another lady candidate, BJP’s Rekha Gupta, by a margin of over 3,400 votes. In 2015, she had gained the seat by a margin of over 10,900 votes.

    Preeti Tomar of the AAP defeated BJP’s Tilak Ram Gupta by a margin of over 10,700 votes to ranking the Tri Nagar seat. Her husband, Jitender Tomar, had gained the seat in 2015 by a margin of 22,311 votes.

    Read Extra

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.