Athletic Bilbao vs Barcelona, La Liga: Crew Data, Match Preview – Barca Blaugranes

0
5
Athletic Bilbao vs Barcelona, La Liga: Crew Data, Match Preview – Barca Blaugranes



Competition/Round: 2019/20La Liga, Matchday 1

Barcelona Outs & Doubts: Lionel Messi, Arthur,Arturo Vidal, Jean-Clair Todibo, Neto, Moussa Wagué (out)

Athletic Outs & Doubts: Gorka Guruzeta (out), Iñigo Martínez, Iñigo Córdoba, Ibai Gómez (doubt)

Date/Time: Friday, August 16, 2019, 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Saturday)

Venue:San Mamés, Bilbao, Basque Nation, Spain

Referee: Carlos Del Cerro Grande

Techniques to seem on TV: beIN SPORTS (USA & Canada), ITV 4 (UK), No longer Available (India), SuperSport 7 (Nigeria),Movistar LaLiga(Spain),others

Techniques to rush: beIN SPORTS CONNECT,FuboTV(USA), ITV Hub (UK),Movistar+(Spain),others


Welcome toLa Liga! The contemporary season of the Spanish Championship guarantees hundreds of excitement and a applicable title gallop between the favorites, and Barcelona enjoy the principle opportunity to preserve a obvious first step when they originate the season away to Athletic Bilbao.

TheBlaugranaenjoy been impressive and preseason and the victory againstNapolifinal week used to be an not likely mumble of the likely of this crew and its most attention-grabbing gamers. Even without Lionel Messi who mute recovers from atomize, the Barça facet at risk of play atSan Maméshas the astounding Frenkie De Jong and a trio of Ousmane Dembélé, Luis Suárez andAntoine Griezmannthat may maybe well maybe raise fireworks with their wobble, capacity and scoring capacity.

Athletic will sing to be a provocative refer to a solid facet in all aspects and a bodily, intense methodology that can query Barça to be at their most attention-grabbing. Iñaki Williams is the principle man up entrance having a look to sing he’s mighty of a nine-one year contract extension, and Iker Muniain is repeatedly in a position to a pair sick tekkers and big playmaking.

This gained’t be uncomplicated, nonetheless Barça are bigger than applicable ample to no longer handiest preserve nonetheless create an announcement to the rivals: raise your A-game all season, on story of we’re younger, we’re hungrier and we’re going for it all. This wants to be fun.


POSSIBLE LINEUPS

Barcelona (4-3-3): Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; Roberto, Busquets, De Jong; Dembélé, Suárez, Griezmann

Athletic (4-2-3-1): Simón; De Marcos, Yeray, Martínez, Balenziaga; Unai López, Dani García; Muniain, Raúl García, Yuri; Iñaki Williams


PREDICTION

League openers are repeatedly provocative and this one gained’t be diversified thanks to the opponent and the stadium, nonetheless Frenkie and DSG will be too great: 3-1 preserve, solid crew performance.

Study More

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.