After Dropping 32 Elections, 84-Year-Worn Odisha Man Preps To Fight Again

    After Dropping 32 Elections, 84-Year-Worn Odisha Man Preps To Fight Again

    Shyam Babu Subudhi says he’s unhappy with the suppose of politics.


    Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha, Assembly. Shyam Babu Subudhi from Odisha’s Berhampu has contested them all as an honest since 1962. Failure, then again, hasn’t been a deterrence. In actuality, he lost 32 times. Mr Subudhi is now one more time eying a take hang of in the national elections that can open on April 11.

    “I first contested in 1962 and salvage contested in varied elections including Lok Sabha and Odisha assembly polls. I salvage got proposals from various political parties but at all times contested as an honest candidate,” Mr Subudhi told info company ANI.

    This Twelve months, he filed his nomination from Aska and Berhampur Lok Sabha seats. A licensed homoeopath, Mr Subudhi says he’ll additionally contest the three vacant Rajya Sabha seats in the suppose, elections for which is in a situation to be held on June 11. Earlier, he had fought in opposition to worn High Minster PV Narasimha Rao and worn Chief Minister Biju Patnaik.


    Meet 84-Year-Worn Babu Subudhi who Is All Location To Fight Elections Again

    “I campaign on my gain in trains, buses and at markets. It does no longer subject whether or no longer I take hang of or lose. I must continue the wrestle,” he said.

     “My election symbol this time is a bat and it has PM candidate written on it,” he added.

     Mr Subudhi says he’s unhappy with the suppose of politics and how money is allegedly being well-liked to woo voters. “I’ve to continue the wrestle in opposition to corruption,” he said.

     Assembly election in Odisha will be held along with Lok Sabha polls in four phases on April 11, 18, 23 and 29. Outcomes will be introduced on Would possibly possibly perhaps well 23.  

    With inputs from ANI

    Obtain essentially the latestelection info, are living updates andelection agendaforLok Sabha Elections 2019on Adore us onFacebookor observe us onTwitterandInstagramfor updates from each of the 543 parliamentary seats for the 2019 Indian popular elections.

    Learn More

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.